Santana – Supernatural

Sony Legacy

R650.00 incl. VAT

Out of stock

SKU: 190758900018 Categories: ,

Supernatural is the eighteenth studio album by Latin rock band Santana, Arista Records. After the group found themselves without a label in the mid-1990s, founding member and guitarist Carlos Santana began talks with Arista president Clive Davis, who first signed the group in 1969, which led to a new record deal. The pair collaborated with A&R man Pete Ganbarg on the production of Supernatural as Santana wanted to focus his musical direction towards pop and radio friendly material and proceeded to do so by collaborating with various contemporary guest artists, including Eric Clapton, Rob Thomas, Eagle-Eye Cherry, Lauryn Hill, Dave Matthews, Maná, KC Porter and Cee-Lo Green. Supernatural became a significant commercial success worldwide. It reached # 1 in eleven countries, including the US for 12 non-consecutive weeks where it is certified 15× Platinum. The first of six singles from the album, “Smooth” featuring Matchbox Twenty singer Rob Thomas, was a number one success worldwide and topped the Billboard Hot 100 chart for 12 weeks.

Side 1

1. “(Da Le) Yaleo” (5:50)

2. “Love Of My Life” (feat Dave Matthews) (5:46)

3. “Put Your Lights On” (feat Everlast) (4:46)

4. “Africa Bamba” (4:40)

Side 2

1. “Smooth” (feat Rob Thomas) (4:53)

2. “Do You Like The Way” (feat Cee-Lo & Lauryn Hill) (5:51)

3. “Maria Maria” (4:21)

4. “Migra” (5:32)

Side 3

1. “Corazon Espinado” (feat Mana) (4:34)

2. “Wishing It Was” (feat Eagle-Eye Cherry) (4:51)

3. “El Farol” (4:46)

Side 4

1. “Primavera” (6:14)

2. “The Calling” (feat Eric Clapton) (7:45)

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.