Future Sounds Of Jazz – Vol. 15

LABEL: compost

Format  4Pack LP

Released: Jan 22′

no sound clips yet...


R1,450.00 incl. VAT

Only 1 left in stock

SKU: CPT582-1 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


Cool – calm – collected: chapter 15 of this superlative series, compiled by Compost’s head honcho Michael Reinboth. 21 tracks, 8 exclusive, previously unreleased tracks. The exciting package comes as 2-CD / 4-LP vinyl. Enjoy!

The exclusives by Area (guess you all know his brilliant Innervisions release), Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK (recently featured by Gilles Peterson in his “watch out for 2021” top five list), Ron Deacon (officially belongs to the Workshop-Crew together with other artists like Move D, Even Tuell and Kassem Mosse), Class Compliance (which are Manuel Tur with his Clavis partner Adrian Hoffmann, also known as Paskal & Urban Absolutes or Amberoom), Mille & Hirsch (operators of the fine Polish Records), All Is Well (Fred Everything), Ben Sturm (watch out talent of Leipzig’s viral underground scene) and Oliver Kieser (best known as Kieser & Velten with their releases on G-Stone). This wonderful Esa Williams remix of Bantu Clan Vs Sarabi is also previously unreleased.

Several magazines voted the Future Sounds Of Jazz as one of the best compilation series of all time. With this series, starting in 1995, the term Future Jazz became a genre landmark.


Side A
1. Class Compliance – Cuadro (06:31) *previously unreleased
2. Cotonete – Super Vilain Wants Love (Dj Deep & Romain Poncet Remix) (06:01)
3. James Holden & The Animal Spirits – The Neverending (04:29)

Side B
1. Bantu Clan Vs. Sarabi – Africa Ni Leo (Esa & Nonku Phiri Kaap Mix) (05:46)
2. Shina Williams & His African Percussionists – Agboju Logun (11:42)

Side C
1. Lucas Croon – Türkischer Tee (07:31)
2. Mille & Hirsch – Pentagon Flow (09:32) *previously unreleased

Side D
1. Typesun – Last Home (Dj Nature Remix) (08:20)
2. Brandi Ifgray – Bones (Maurice Fulton Vibe Mix) (07:19)
3. Ben Sturm – Francebeat (04:33) *previously unreleased

Side E
1. Toshio Matsuura Group – At Les (07:13)
2. Marni – Floor Of Soul (04:57)
3. Oliver Kieser – Oscura Serenata (04:44) *previously unreleased

Side F
1. Aera – Line Of Conception (05:34) *previously unreleased
2. Martin Buttrich – Meeting Dave Dish (06:54)
3. All Is Well – Day Two (06:31) *previously unreleased

Side G
1. Arnau Obiols & KAYYAK – Tunacheza (05:25) *previously unreleased
2. Kevin Yost – Another World (Original Mix) (07:59)
3. Ron Deacon Feat. Johanna Jaeremo – Untitled B2
Brando Jazz (06:24) *previously unreleased

Side H
1. Don Carlos – Mediterraneo (05:26)
2. Rudoulpho – Sunday Afternoon (10:23)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.